top of page

Team Boom



Tamara Washington

Executive Consultant

Tamara Washington is the Founder and Executive Consultant of Boom Media and Image Consulting. The native Texan and University of Houston graduate spent nearly 10 years in the news business, with 7 years at KPRC-Local 2 (NBC Houston local affiliate) as Assignments Manager/Internship Coordinator and as Assistant News Director/Content Manager at KVOA (NBC in Tucson, AZ).

Tamara has been featured on Fox, NBC and CNN as a Public Relations expert regarding various hot topics in sports to corporation down falls.

Tamara is a member of NABJ (National Association of Black Journalists and PRSA. When Tamara is not working she is spending time with her family and traveling.

Erica D. Williams 

Business Manager

Erica D. Williams is the Business Manager of Boom Media and Image Consulting, LLC. She has been with

Boom Media since 2014. Erica is a proud graduate of Prairie View A&M University where she holds a B.A.

in Interdisciplinary Studies. When she is not working with “Team Boom” she is a loving wife, and mother

of four children.

Jakari Sherman

Branding Consultant

Jakari Sherman is a multifaceted artist with 18 years experience in graphic design. He began as a freelance designer and went into web design after studying Management Information Systems at the University of Houston. Jakari values the art of communicating vision and ideas through graphics and he enjoyes the challenge of working with a diverse field of clients to build memorable brands and promote great ideas.




Social Media Consultant

A'jalee Pulley

Born and raised in Seattle, Washington, A’jalee D. Pulley graduated from Texas Southern University. She moved to Houston with all intentions to study accounting, but discovered her passion for journalism. That led her to major in Journalism with a focus in Public Relations, Advertising and minor in Business Administration. A’jalee held a great list of leadership positions in past organizations: President of the Society of Media Professionals, Senator of the School of Communication for the Student Government Association 2013-2015, Fellowship Leader at the Wesley Foundation, and crowned Miss Journalism for the 2014-2015 school year.  

bottom of page